Thank you to our generous donors:

Platinum ($10,000 and over)

Rollin M. Gerstacker Foundation - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Howard F. McMurdie 
Mary E. Mrose  
Ludo K. Frevel 

International Centre for Diffraction Data
The Dow Chemical Company

The Eastman Kodak Company
Sanyo Information Systems Corporation
The Gem Dugout

Gold ($5,000 and over)

Mrs. Anderson Arbury
Ruth H. Frevel
Mary Frevel Kadish
Gordon Herbert Frevel

Karl and Mary Kadish
Linus Kurt Frevel
W. R. Grace Company
E. I. Dupont De Nemours & Company

Charles J. Strosacker Foundation
Herbert H and Barbara C. Dow Foundation
Rollin M. Gerstacker Foundation
Harry A and Margaret D. Towsley Foundation

Silver ($1,000 and over)

Cyrus Crowder - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Carlo Segre - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Kurt Frevel - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Scott Misture - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Winnie Wong-ng - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Nobuo Ishizawa - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Tim and Carol Fawcett - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor

Gregory P. Hamill
Jan W. Visser
James A. Kaduk
Gerhard Fischer

Deane K. Smith
Melvin H. Mueller
Helein Hitchcock
Thomas N. Blanton

Sponsor (under $1,000)

Albert C. Rohrman, Jr. - Scholarship Donor
Miguel & Graciela Delgado - Scholarship Donors
Rod Clapp - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Thomas N. Blanton - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
James A. Kaduk - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor
Stephen Robie - Scholarship Fund Drive Donor

Mr. & Mrs. Victor Buhrke
Ting C. Huang
Gladys and Eugene Marks
Cyrus Crowder
Barbara M. Keister
Smith-Edwards Dunlap Co.

Gerald G. Johnson
International X-ray Analysis Society
Lewis and Ann Cooper

Why Donate:

The science of crystallography has played a key role in the development of X-ray diffraction, electron diffraction and neutron diffraction for the elucidation of the atomic structure of matter. Your donation will go directly to the future of this field.

  • 100% of all donations go to scholarships
  • Over 20 years of proven success in supporting students who are shaping our future
  • All donations are tax-deductible per IRS code 

The International Centre for Diffraction Data (JCPDS-ICDD) is a nonprofit, scientific organization, which is exempt from tax as a public charity under Section 501 (c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 and contributions to which are deductible under section 170 (c) of the Internal Revenue Code, subject to the limitations contained in the Internal Revenue Code, Sections 2055, 2106, and 2522.


For donations under $100, please contact Donna Barry -

For Platinum Donations ($10,000 and more), please contact Donna Barry -

Please send checks for any amount made out to Ludo Frevel Crystallographic Scholarship Fund

c/o Donna Barry
12 Campus Blvd
Newtown Square, PA, USA