ICDD Membership

Helping to bring together the X-ray Powder Diffraction Community

Approximately 300 scientists from around the world comprise the active membership from which the organization draws its Board of Directors, committees, and subcommittees. Our members, who are volunteers, are actively engaged in developments in the field of X-ray powder diffraction and related disciplines. Membership consists of scientists from various affiliations - educational, governmental, and industrial.

The 2017 ICDD Spring Meeting was held 13-17 March at ICDD Headquarters.

The 2016 ICDD Spring Meeting was held 14-18 March at ICDD Headquarters.

ICDD Welcomes Five New Members - March 2017

ICDD Welcomes Eight New Members and Two Student Affiliates - October 2016

How to become an ICDD Member - online form available here

Active ICDD Members  - Members, please check if your information is current/correct

Please use the navigation on the left to discover more about the ICDD Members and Technical Committees.


Regional Co-Chairs (consultants)

The position of Technical Regional Co-chair was established to bring the mission and vision of the ICDD to every region of the globe. The regional co-chairs are ICDD members and act as ICDD representatives in their geographic regions. They serve as a communication bridge between ICDD, its members, and the powder diffraction community in the area. Among other activities, the technical regional co-chairs recommend appropriate times and places for ICDD courses, workshops, and meetings, both basic and advanced ones. They recommend new members, Grant-in-Aid candidates, and coordinate local member activities.

2017 Regional Cochairs
(l to r: Matteo Leoni, Steve Hillier, Takashi Ida, José Miguel Delgado, Xiaolong Chen, T.N. Guru Row, Mark Rodriguez - insert Vanessa Peterson and Evgeny Antipov)

Region

Co-Chair

E-mail

Eastern Pacific Rim

Takashi Ida   

ida.takashi@nitech.ac.jp

European Community

Matteo Leoni

matteo.leoni@unitn.it

India

T.N. Guru Row

ssctng@sscu.iisc.ernet.in

Indian Ocean Rim

Vanessa Peterson

vanessa.peterson@ansto.gov.au

NIS
(Newly Independent States)

Evgeny Antipov

antipov@icr.chem.msu.ru

North America

Mark Rodriguez

marodri@sandia.gov

People’s Republic of China

Xiaolong Chen   

xlchen@aphy.iphy.ac.cn

South America

José Miguel Delgado

migueld@ula.ve

United Kingdom

Steve Hillier

Stephen.Hillier@hutton.ac.uk