ICDD Membership

Helping to bring together the X-ray Powder Diffraction Community

Approximately 300 scientists from around the world comprise the active membership from which the organization draws its Board of Directors, committees, and subcommittees. Our members, who are volunteers, are actively engaged in developments in the field of X-ray powder diffraction and related disciplines. Membership consists of scientists from various affiliations - educational, governmental, and industrial.

The 2017 ICDD Spring Meeting will be held 13-17 March at ICDD Headquarters.

The 2016 ICDD Spring Meeting was held 14-18 March at ICDD Headquarters.

ICDD Welcomes Eight New Members and Two Student Affiliates - October 2016

ICDD Welcomes Four New Members - March 2016

ICDD Welcomes Four New Members and One Student Affliate - October 2015

ICDD Welcomes Six New Members - March 2015

How to become an ICDD Member - online form available here

Active ICDD Members  - Members, please check if your information is current/correct

Please use the navigation on the left to discover more about the ICDD Members and Technical Committees.

Regional Co-Chairs (consultants)

The position of Technical Regional Co-chair was established to bring the mission and vision of the ICDD to every region of the globe. The regional co-chairs are ICDD members and act as ICDD representatives in their geographic regions. They serve as a communication bridge between ICDD, its members, and the powder diffraction community in the area. Among other activities, the technical regional co-chairs recommend appropriate times and places for ICDD courses, workshops, and meetings, both basic and advanced ones. They recommend new members, Grant-in-Aid candidates, and coordinate local member activities.

2016 Regional Cochairs
(from left to right: Vanessa Peterson, Matteo Leoni, T.N. Guru Row, David Rendle, Takashi Ida, Xiaolong Chen, Evgeny Antipov, José Miguel Delgado, John Anzelmo)

Region CoChair E-mail

Eastern Pacific Rim

Takashi Ida   


European Community

Matteo Leoni



T.N. Guru Row


Indian Ocean Rim

Vanessa Peterson


NIS (Newly Independent States)

Evgeny Antipov


North America

John Anzelmo


People’s Republic of China

Xiaolong Chen   


South America

José Miguel Delgado


United Kingdom

David Rendle