2010 Fellow Awards

The ICDD Fellow award recognizes individuals who have devoted their time and talent beyond what is normally expected of a member. To receive this award, a member must have served at least two years in one of the following positions: Board Director, Technical Regional Co-chair, Committee Chair or Technical Subcommittee Chair.

This year, the ICDD was pleased to award five ICDD Fellows: Takashi Ida, Regional Co-chair for the Eastern Pacific Rim; Matteo Leoni, Regional Co-chair for the European Community; Lizhi Liu, Polymers Subcommittee Chair; Roman Shpanchenko, Membership Committee Chair and ICDD advocate in the Russian region; Scott Speakman, Micro and Meso Subcommitte Chair.

The Board of Directors will also award an ICDD Fellow to someone who has been a leader in noteworthy ICDD activity. This year, Mary Ann Zaitz was named an ICDD Fellow for her outstanding leadership in teaching for over 20 years at our XRF Clinic, Practical X-ray Fluorescence and the Denver X-ray Conference.

Tom Blanton, Takashi Ida
Matteo Leoni, Tom Blanton
Lizhi Liu, Tom Blanton
Roman Shpanchenko
Scott Speakman, Tom Blanton

Mary Ann Zaitz


Read more about the continually growing list of ICDD Fellows.