Powder Diffraction - Vol. 16 Number 4 - December 2001

Abstracts, Editorials, and International Reports from Powder Diffraction are now available online free of charge.  To view the abstracts with option to purchase articles or login if you have a subscription, please visit Cambridge Journals Online.  For information about subscribing please contact:

Cambridge University Press
100 Brook Hill Drive
West Nyack, NY 10994-2133
Phone: 845-353-7500
Toll free: 800-872-7423
Fax: 845-353-4141
Email: subscriptions_newyork@cambridge.org


  • Ting C. Huang - Professor Deane K. Smith and the journal Powder Diffraction ( 179)
  • Camden R. Hubbard, Ron Jenkins, and Robert L. Snyder - Obituary–Deane K. Smith ( 179-180)


  • Deane K. Smith, Gerald G. Johnson, Jr., and Clayton O. Ruud - Clay mineral analysis by automated powder diffraction analysis using the whole diffraction pattern (181-185)
  • Deane K. Smith - Particle statistics and whole-pattern methods in quantitative X-ray powder diffraction analysis (186-191)


  • Deane K. Smith - Review of questionnaire to AIHA accredited laboratories for the analysis of silica (192-197)
  • C. K. Lowe-Ma, W. T. Donlon, and W. E. Dowling - Comments on determining X-ray diffraction-based volume fractions of retained austenite in steels (198-204)
  • S. N. Tripathi, R. Mishra, M. D. Mathews, and P. N. Namboodiri - X-ray powder diffraction investigation of new high temperature polymorphs of CaTeO3 and CaTe2O5 (205-211)
  • X. S. Wu, F. Z. Wang, and S. S. Jiang - Structure determination and Rietveld refinement of Y0.8Ca0.2Ba1.8La0.2Cu3Oy (212-215)


  • Paolo Ballirano and Adriana Maras - Improved powder X-ray data for cancrinites IV: Franzinite (216-219)
  • Hrudananda Jena, R. Asuvathraman, M. V. Krishnaiah, and K. V. Govindan Kutty - X-ray powder diffraction of RE6UO12 (RE = Eu, Gd, and Dy) (220-223
  • G. Vanhoyland, M. K. Van Bael, J. Mullens, and L. C. Van Poucke - Structure determination of anhydrous acid strontium oxalate by conventional X-ray powder diffraction (224-226)
  • S. A. Ivanov, R. Tellgren, H. Rundlöf, and V. G. Orlov - Structural studies of α-Bi2O3 by neutron powder diffraction (227-230)
  • Yu PuLan, Ding Shuang, Qiao Yuan Yuan, Yao XinKan, Zhang HaiYue, and Lin ShaoFan - X-ray powder diffraction studies of multipyrazole series compounds (231-235)


  • Debra L. Kaiser - Thirteenth American Conference on Crystal Growth and Epitaxy (ACCGE-13) (236)
  • Alan D. Mighell - The 2001 Annual Meeting of the American Crystallographic Association (236-237)
  • Donald R. Petersen - Calendar of Meetings (237-240)
  • Short Courses and Workshops (240-241)