Powder Diffraction - Vol. 24 Number 3 - September 2009

Abstracts, Editorials, and International Reports from Powder Diffraction are now available online free of charge.  To view the abstracts with option to purchase articles or login if you have a subscription, please visit Cambridge Journals Online.  For information about subscribing please contact:

Cambridge University Press
100 Brook Hill Drive
West Nyack, NY 10994-2133
Phone: 845-353-7500
Toll free: 800-872-7423
Fax: 845-353-4141
Email: subscriptions_newyork@cambridge.org


  • Ting C. Huang - Statistical analysis of 2008 papers for Powder Diffraction (179)


  • Tomoyuki Iwata, Tatsuya Horie, and Koichiro Fukuda - Reinvestigation of crystal structure and structural disorder of Ba3MgSi2O8 (180)
  • A. Le Bail - Ab initio structure determination of nanosized Θ-KAlF4 with edge-sharing AlF6
  • Melanie Müller, Robert E. Dinnebier, Martin Jansen, StefanWiedemann, and Carsten Plüg - Kinetic analysis of the phase transformation from α- to β-copper phthalocyanine: A case study for sequential and parametric Rietveld refinements (191)
  • A. Jrifi, A. El Jazouli, J. P. Chaminade, and M. Couzi - Synthesis, crystal structure and vibrational spectra of Sr0.5Zr2(AsO4)3 (200)
  • Serge Vives and Cathy Meunier - Influence of the X-ray diffraction line profile analysis method on the structural and microstructural parameters determination of sol-gel TiO2 powders (205)
  • Fernando Colombo and Elisa V. Pannunzio Miner - Synthesis and crystal structure refinement by the Rietveld method of antimony-bearing titanite Ca(Ti0.6Al0.2Sb0.2)OSiO4 (221)
  • S. R. Aghdaee and V. Soleimanian - Dislocations, crystallite size, and planar faults in nanocrystalline ceria (228)
  • Jingran Su, Youting Song, Daofan Zhang, and Xinan Chang - Characterization of unidirectionally grown NaCl1−xBrxO3 crystals (234)
  • Torsten Westphal, Thomas Füllmann, and Herbert Pöllmann - Rietveld quantification of amorphous portions with an internal standard— Mathematical consequences of the experimental approach (239)


  • Johana Arboleda, Adriana Echavarria, and Luz Amparo Palacio - Synthesis and characterization of (NH4)1.5Cu2Cr2O8(OH)1.5·H2O (244)
  • Jialin Yan, Liuqing Liang, Xingwen Lu, Lingmin Zeng, and Liangqin Nong - New diffraction data and crystal structure of HoCo0.67Ga1.33 (247)
  • Peter Varlashkin - X-ray powder diffraction data of lapatinib ditosylate monohydrate (250)


  • A. Le Bail, L. M. D. Cranswick, K. Adil, A. Altomare, M. Avdeev, R. Cerny, C. Cuocci, C. Giacovazzo, I. Halasz, S. H. Lapidus, J. N. Louwen, A. Moliterni, L. Palatinus, R. Rizzi, E. C. Schilder, P. W. Stephens, K. H. Stone, and J. van Mechelen - Third structure determination by powder diffractometry round robin (SDPDRR-3) (254)
  • Ralph Rowe - New statistical calibration approach for Bruker AXS D8 Discover microdiffractometer with Hi-Star detector using GADDS software (263)


  • C. Namowicz, K. Trentelman, and C. McGlinchey - Erratum: XRF of cultural heritage materials: Round-robin IV—paint on canvas [Powder Diffr. 24, 124–129 (2009)] (272)
  • J. Maixner, J. Rohlíček, B. Kratochvíl, and A. Šturc - Erratum: X-ray powder diffraction data for alaptide, 8(S)-methyl-6,9-diazaspiro/4,5/ decane-7,10-dione or (cyclo(L-Alanyl-1-ami-no-1-cyclopentan carbonyl), cyclo(L-Ala-Acp) [Powder Diffr. 24, 32–34 (2009)](273)


  • The 14th International Clay Conference (XIV ICC) (274)
  • 17th Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Kristallographie March 9-12, Hannover, Germany (276)
  • The 2009 Material Research Society (MRS) Spring Meeting Report (277)
  • PPXRD-8 Summary (279)
  • Calendar of Meetings (281)
  • Short Courses & Workshops (282)
  • Cumulative Author Index (284)