培训和教育

历史 
ICDD的X-射线培训中心是索尼(SUNY)培训中心的延续,索尼培训中心于25年前成立于在奥尔巴尼(Albany)的纽约州立大学。1990年,国际衍射数据(ICDD)中心授权负责这些培训与研讨。ICDD 是一个非营利的科学组织,旨在出版粉末衍射卡片(PDF)和《粉末衍射》杂志(Journal Powder Diffraction)。ICDD被授权通过提供教育项目,诸如ICDD培训班来促进材料表征方法在科技中的应用。 

为什么选择ICDD训? 
XRF和XRD培训的目的是将X射线荧光光谱(XRF)和X射线粉末衍射(XRD)的理论知识与实际应用结合起来。每一次研讨以某一领域的实用知识为内容,为期一周。中心的讲师都是在此领域具有丰富的经验,是从学术界和工业界审慎选择出来的,能向大家提供最好的理论和实践经验。关注于实际应用,亲身经历与经验交流,以及热情的个人指导使得ICDD培训不同于其它培训班。每一次研讨与培训都会组织一批某一领域有代表性的专家开展讲座,以满足您的需要。 

什么人应该加入?

  • 想要提高实验数据的结果分析技能的实验室专业职员
  • 正在开展有关XRD或XRF项目或课程的学术部门
  • 想要学习有关XRD或XRF基础理论知识和实际应用经验的研究生
  • 在XRD和XRF领域试图具备熟练分析技巧的专业人士
  • 愿与工作在XRD或XRF领域的同行交流经验,知识及想法的人士
  • 愿与ICDD专家团队讨论问题的人士

地点 
ICDD的X射线培训班在位于宾西法尼亚州新城广场的ICDD总部每年举行一次。一般而言,XRF培训班在四月末五月初举行,而XRD培训班则在六月初举行。有关本年度培训班的信息,请访问ICDD 培训班的主页:ICDD Clinic homepage
讨会 
在过去与会人员的请求下,ICDD在原来每年一度的教育投资基础上,新增了两次为期三天的专业研讨会。这种研讨会于每年秋季在ICDD的总部举办: Rietveld 精修与索引编制、XRF研讨会。 
最新信息请参看http://www.icdd.com/education/workshops.htm

在您本地区的教育培训机会 
除上述提及的X射线培训班外,ICDD还向全球提供各种教育培训的机会。研讨会经常与主办的有关X射线分析的会议联合起来举行,内容集中在粉末衍射卡片的使用及发展,物相鉴别,定量分析,数据采集等。举例说,ICDD 与下列机构或大型会议结合已举办了相关研讨会:

  • EPDIC:欧洲粉末衍射会议(欧洲)
  • SARX:拉丁美洲X射线技术分析研讨会(拉美)
  • BCA:英国晶体学会——春季会议(英国)
  • 全国晶体化学会议(俄罗斯)
  • 中国全国X射线衍射会议(中国)
  • AXAA:澳大利亚X射线分析协会(澳大利亚)
  • 金属键化合物晶体化学国际会议(乌克兰)
  • DXC:丹佛X射线会议(美国)
  • 高温超导和新型无机材料工程国际研讨会(俄罗斯)
  • PPXRD:药物粉末X射线衍射专题研讨会(欧洲/亚洲/美国)

基于科学家对医药学的兴趣,ICDD 举办了每年一度的药物粉末X射线衍射专题研讨会(PPXRD),在欧洲、亚洲和美国轮流召开。该专题研讨会包括一天的大会(可选)和两天半的专题讨论分会。主题包括:XRPD 结构技术(XRPD数据的获取与使用,检索,结构确定及Rietveld 精修);使用同步辐射源的粉末X射线衍射解决药物学上的问题;相关技术的配合分析(如:DSC, TGA, Hot Stage Microscopy, FTIR, Raman, NMR, SEM, AFM, Light Microscopy, XRF, SAXS and SANS);配方,产品开发,药物释放,同素异形体,盐筛选;专利和监管事务; XRD在药物研究与发展上的前沿动态等。 

最新消息请访问PPXRD home page

Clinics and Workshops

HISTORY
The ICDD X-ray Clinics are a continuation of the SUNY Clinics which were held at the State University of New York in Albany for 25 years. In 1990, the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD) assumed responsibility for these clinics. The ICDD is a nonprofit, scientific organization, which publishes the Powder Diffraction File (PDF) and the journal Powder Diffraction. The ICDD is committed to promoting the applications of materials characterization methods in science and technology by providing educational programs such as the ICDD Clinics.

WHY CHOOSE THE ICDD CLINICS?
The purpose of the XRF and XRD clinics is to combine theoretical knowledge and practical applications of X-ray fluorescence spectrometry and X-ray powder diffractometry. Each clinic is a complete one week course of practical knowledge in the field. Clinic instructors have extensive experience in the field and are deliberately selected from both academia and industry to produce the best of theory and practice. The focus on practical applications, hands-on experience, and intense personal instruction differentiates ICDD clinics from other venues. Each clinic utilizes a team of instructors representing a range of expertise to meet your training needs.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?

  • Lab personnel who wish to improve results
  • The academic sector currently developing a program or curriculum in XRF or XRD
  • Graduate students who wish to gain knowledge in either XRF or XRD theoretical and practical
    applications
  • XRF & XRD field professionals seeking to sharpen analysis skills
  • Those who wish to share experiences, knowledge and ideas with peers working in the XRF or XRD field
  • Those with questions they wish to discuss with our team of experts

 

LOCATION
The ICDD X-ray Clinics are held annually at ICDD Headquarters in Newtown Square, PA. The XRF Clinic is typically held in late April/early May, while the XRD Clinics are held in early June. For information on this year's clinics, please visit the ICDD Clinic home page.

WORKSHOPS
At the request of attendees of our past events, the ICDD has added two new, three-day specialized workshops to its annual educational offerings. These workshops are held at ICDD headquarters in the Fall: Rietveld Refinement and Indexing, and a XRF Workshop.
Please see http://www.icdd.com/education/workshops.htm for current information.

EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES IN YOUR REGION
In addition to the X-ray Clinics, the ICDD offers educational opportunities around the globe. Workshops, focusing on the development and use of the Powder Diffraction File, phase identification, quantitative analysis, and data mining, are often held in conjunction with major X-ray analysis meetings. For example, ICDD typically runs workshops at these major events:

  • EPDIC: European Powder Diffraction Conference (Europe)
  • SARX: Latin American Seminar of Analysis by X-ray Techniques (Latin America)
  • BCA: British Crystallographic Association – Spring Meeting (United Kingdom)
  • The National Crystal Chemical Conference (Russia)
  • The Chinese National Conference on X-ray Diffraction (China)
  • AXAA: Australian X-ray Analytical Association (Australia)
  • International Conference on Crystal Chemistry of Intermetallic Compounds (Ukraine)
  • DXC: Denver X-ray Conference (USA)
  • International Workshop “High Temperature Superconductors and Novel Inorganic Materials Engineering” (Russia)
  • PPXRD: Pharmaceutical Powder X-ray Diffraction Symposium (Europe/Asia/USA)

 

For scientists interested in pharmaceuticals, ICDD hosts an annual symposium entitled PPXRD: Pharmaceutical Powder X-ray Diffraction Symposium. This event rotates between European, Asian, and USA venues. The symposium program is comprised of a one-day optional workshop, followed by two and a half days of technical sessions. Topics include: XRPD Structural Techniques (Acquisition and Use of XRPD Data, Indexing, Structure Determination, and Rietveld Refinement); Powder Diffraction Using Synchrotron Sources for Pharmaceutical Problems; Complementary Techniques (DSC, TGA, Hot Stage Microscopy, FTIR, Raman, NMR, SEM, AFM, Light Microscopy, XRF, SAXS and SANS); Formulation, Product Development, Drug Delivery and Polymorph and Salt Screening; Patent and Regulatory Issues; New Frontiers for XRD in Pharmaceutical R&D.

Please visit the PPXRD home page for current information.