会员资格-如何成为一位会员

会员制度: 
国际衍射数据中心(ICDD)是一家非营利性的科学机构,致力于以粉末衍射文件™的形式收集、编辑、出版和发布用来进行晶体材料物相鉴定的粉末衍射数据。ICDD是应材料分析研究的需要而存在。目前,该机构设有董事会、委员会和分委员会,其会员包括来自世界各地的大约300多个科学家。会员的主要职责是选举董事,提出建议。董事会认为集思广议对ICDD的发展是非常重要的,因此希望进一步增加其会员数。 

董事会相信作为ICDD会员不仅是一种荣誉,更应积极地为ICDD作贡献。以往每位会员都要亲自出席ICDD会议。ICDD会员尽管不工作在总部,但电子通讯技术,尤其是ICDD网页的快速发展,使其会员照常能够为ICDD做出积极贡献。 

每年三月,ICDD会员要在总部聚会,为相互交流提供论坛,并且制定,计划以及评价和修改ICDD机构的相关政策和程序。每一位拿薪水的科研或行政管理职员都要为ICDD提供的各种数据库产品负责。 

ICDD员的申请对于专业从事材料表征方面的专家是开放的。目前会员选举的程序需要申请者提供以下材料

  1. 一份简短的简历;
  2. 一份由现任ICDD会员写的推荐信;
  3. 列出您所想加入的专业委员会的名单。

另外,本科生和研究生可以向ICDD的学生机构提出申请。学生会员的所有交流是依靠电子通讯。学生申请需提供以下资料

  1. 一份简短的简历,包括其研究领域
  2. 一份由现任ICDD员或区域负责人写的推荐信
  3. 列出您所想加入的专业委员会的名单

请将您的申请资料交给委员会主席Roman Shpanchenko (roman.shpa@samsung.com),或由会员事务委员会转交到ICDD总部,然后交由董事会批准。您也可以通过下面所提供的网址直接在网上填写。 

ICDD Headquarters 
c/o Membership Committee 
12 Campus Blvd. 
Newtown Square, PA 190731-3273 
info@icdd.com
如需进一步关于申请ICDD会员的信息,请通过以上联系方式咨询。 
http://www.icdd.com/membership/register.htm

Membership

The International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD) is a not-for-profit scientific organization dedicated to collecting, editing, publishing, and distributing powder diffraction data for the identification of crystalline materials in the form of the Powder Diffraction File™. The ICDD exists to serve the needs of the materials analysis community. Approximately 300 scientists from around the world comprise the active membership, from which the organization draws its Board of Directors, committees, and subcommittees. The essential functions of the members are to elect the Board, and to offer advice. The current Board feels that it is important that we receive the broadest and deepest advice possible, and that the active membership needs to be expanded.

The Board believes that membership is not merely honorary, and expects that members contribute actively to ICDD in some way. In the past, this has involved in-person attendance at meetings. Advances in electronic communication, particularly the rapidly-developing ICDD web page, now make it possible to be an active contributor without a physical presence in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania.
The members meet annually, in March, at the ICDD headquarters to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and information, and to organize, plan, and review policies and procedures with the ICDD organization. A paid scientific and administrative staff is responsible for the production of the various databases offered by ICDD.

Membership of the ICDD is open to applicants professionally involved with materials characterization. The current procedure for election to membership involves submitting the following information:

  1. A short curriculum vitae
  2. Letter of recommendation by a current active member
  3. List of technical subcommittees in which you will actively participate

In addition, undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate level students may apply as Student Affiliates. All communication with student affiliates will be electronic. The procedure for election to a student affiliate involves the following:

  1. A short curriculum vitae including fields of studies
  2. Letter of recommendation by a current active member or by your Regional Co-chair
  3. List of technical subcommittees in which you will actively participate

Please forward your information to the Membership Committee Chairman, Roman Shpanchenko (roman.shpa@samsung.com) or ICDD Headquarters in care of Membership Committee, which then forwards it to the Board for approval. You may also fill out the web form below.

ICDD Headquarters
c/o Membership Committee
12 Campus Blvd.
Newtown Square, PA 190731-3273
info@icdd.com
For further information on becoming a member of the ICDD, please contact the address above.

http://www.icdd.com/membership/register.asp