宗旨陈述

奖励委员会 
奖励委员会的宗旨是保证及时地颁发ICDD的各种奖励。

规章制度委员会 
规章制度委员会负责修订现行的规章制度:

  • 通过ICDD的法律顾问,确保修订后的规章制度符合宾夕法尼州的法律和美联邦国家法律关于非营利性质的教育组织免税的条件。
  • 定期地评论组织的目的。
  • 举行定期的规章制度委员会会议,暂时批准任何拟作出的修订,然后提交这些暂定的修订本给董事会审议。
  • 推敲现行的规章制度,即,剔除任何有矛盾的陈述,更换任何模棱两可的文字,修正被提议修改的地方,并且要遵守被认可的排版习惯。

职工福利委员会 
职工福利委员会的职能是负责每年评论ICDD的职工福利计划,并向董事会推荐改进、修正以及新的计划,以保持其合理和符合ICDD职工当前的利益。

资助委员会 
资助评价委员会负责评价资助申请并向董事会推荐资金分配方案,以支持那些与组织目的一致的项目。

长期规划委员会 
长期规划委员会负责评价ICDD的职能、基本目标和设施,向董事会作出建议,以便于组织的持续成长和安全。

议支持委员会 
会议支持委员会评价来自于各种国际组织的对会议资助的请求,并根据各请求的价值分配资金。价值的大小根据该会议和ICDD的教育职能相一致程度来定。委员会可以建议董事会改变资金分配方案或方向。委员会由4-6名ICDD成员组成。请求表格和资助资格都张贴在ICDD的网页上

员资格委员会 
成员资格委员会的职能是双重的:(1)从工业公司、教育机构、政府机构等识别潜在国际成员,这些人应能够为ICDD在粉末衍射和相关领域提供专门的技术,应自愿参与各种委员会和/或分委员会的活动,(2)开发和执行战略计划以便于更好地使用成员资格来提高PDF和X射线分析的价值。也可以参见:成员资格

奖学金委员会 
奖学金委员会由一些ICDD国际成员团体组成,他们负责评价Ludo Frevel晶体学奖学金申请。这些奖学金由个人、协会和公司的慷慨资助组成,申请表和申请资格可以在ICDD的网页上找到。

财政委员会 
财政委员会负责下述事宜:

  • 按董事会的指示执行ICDD的财政政策。
  • 提出关于资金支付和分配的建议。
  • 提出关于定价的建议。
  • 监控预算。
  • 在ICDD各个年度会议上,准备并作关于组织财政状况的报告。
  • 财政委员会是总委员会,包括销售和市场分委员会和预算评价分委员会。

财政委员会分委员会 
预算评价分委员会 
预算评价分委员会负责准备一份年度预算供财政委员会考虑。

场分委员会 
市场分委员会的职能是通过财政委员会,向董事会建议能够确保组织财政地位的策略。这些策略包括将重点放在ICDD对于科学界之价值的产品销售举措和相关公共关系举措。分委员会的简报将包括总部的市场与产品销售计划和成绩。

术委员会-也可参见技术分委员会注册
技术委员会负责下述事宜:

  • 关于ICDD编辑职责的建议。
  • 关于技术编辑的管理和职能的建议。
  • 关于数据的收集和编辑、搜索指南等的建议。
  • 关于计算机用磁带、磁盘等的准备,包括ICDD数据库搜索程序的建议。
  • 关于针对特殊技术领域准备部分的数据库(子文件)的建议。
  • 关于ICDD赞助的研究、开发、教育和培训的建议。
  • 社团间的合作。

材料分委员会 
陶瓷分委员会 
陶瓷分委员会负责(1)确定PDF中的陶瓷化合物,(2)根据功能和性质把陶瓷的子文件组织到小型文件中,(3)确保目前和将来的数据的质量和适当性符合用户群的需求。

金属和合金分委员会 
金属和合金分委员会负责(1)确保金属和合金这部分文件符合冶金和材料科学家目前和将来的需求,(2)发展和更新金属和合金这部分文件,(3)编辑金属和合金数据和产品以确保高质量标准,(4)扩展金属和合金这部分文件的覆盖范围和用途。

矿石分委员会
  矿石分委员会的目的是保持服务于矿物学和工业团体的产品的质量。此外,分委员会的目的是继续发展服务于这些团体的产品并保持数据库尽可能是新的。

有机和
药物分委员会 
有机和药物分委员会的职能是提高PDF中有机部分的价值和被衍射学会成功使用。为了这个目标,分委员会将(1)为所有的有机数据库产品提供技术支持,(2)支持努力证明自身的能力。

聚合物分委
员会 
聚合物分委员会的职能是使从事聚合物散射/衍射的人们能够最好地使用衍射/散射数据来分析聚合物材料。这包括制作数据库,发扬最好的数据分析习惯,动员国家实验室和仪器制造商开发适合于聚合物的仪器和软件,教育从事衍射的人们关于特别影响聚合物表征的因素,培养从事聚合物的人们小心并充分地评估衍射数据的重要性。

表征方法和工具分委员会 
电子衍射分委员会 
电子衍射分委员会在电子衍射学会和ICDD其他部分间起桥梁作用。她向ICDD传达电子衍射工作者的需求,以便于ICDD能更有效地对这些需求作出反应。她协助向电子衍射界传达在哪些方面ICDD将会为其服务。为了这些目的,她需要和ICDD其他分委员会和中央组织机构合作。尤其是,分委员会要监视电子衍射使用数据库和相关的产品并提出改进建议,包括其他组织生产的产品和ICDD生产的产品。

非大气
环境衍射分委员会 
非大气环境衍射分委员会设立的目的是便于非大气环境衍射领域的工作者使用PDF。她向ICDD建议在PDF中那些在非大气环境下获得的衍射数据应该如何被表述,建议开展能够为PDF生成新的非大气环境衍射图谱的专项研究活动。她也和全世界各种研究组织和管理组织保持联系,交换关于在非大气环境下衍射技术和结果方面新的进展消息。

同步
辐射衍射方法分委员会 
同步辐射衍射方法分委员会在满足从事同步辐射粉末衍射的人们的特别需求的同时,也有助于所有从事粉末衍射的人们。特别地,分委员会帮助同步辐射的用户向ICDD提供他们的粉末衍射数据,并协助ICDD的技术人员把同步辐射数据集成到ICDD数据库中。

X
线衍射方法分委员会 
X射线衍射方法分委员会通过考虑仪器配置、数据收集、粉末谱计算等对将被包括进PDF的数据提供建议,特别是关注于那些最新的方法。

X
线荧光分委员会 
X射线荧光分委员会向ICDD成员和职员提供有关ICDD教育活动和在ICDD数据库中X射线荧光特征的建议和指导。丹佛X射线会议和发表的杂志,如《X射线分析进展》和《粉末衍射》,都包含重要的关于X射线荧光的内容,ICDD每年举办两期专门的X射线荧光讲习班。

ICDD分委员会 
教育分委员会 
教育分委员会负责开发教育材料、落实研讨会、视听程序和在有关获取和利用衍射数据的会议上安排专门会议来强调PDF和它的使用指南和自动搜索系统。分委员会也鼓励在教育机构讲授粉末衍射方法。 教育分委员会负责收集X射线安全信息,提供关于粉末衍射和X射线荧光软件工具的列表和链接。

PDF
编辑人员分委员会 
PDF编辑人员负责评价和推荐ICDD在编辑和文献程序上的改进。

Missions

Awards Committee
The mission of the Awards Committee is to ensure that the various ICDD awards are distributed in a timely manner.

Bylaws Committee
The Bylaws Committee shall be responsible for revisions of the current Bylaws:

  • To ensure (through the Legal Counsel of ICDD) that the revised Bylaws conform to the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and to the laws of the United States of America with respect to the tax-exempt status of nonprofit educational organizations.
  • To review, periodically, the purpose of the corporation.
  • To hold scheduled meetings of the Bylaws Committee for tentative approval of any contemplated revisions and subsequently submit these tentative revisions to the Board of Directors for their consideration.
  • To clarify the current Bylaws, i.e., remove any contradictory statements, resolve any ambiguous language, prepare proposed amendments, and follow approved editing practices.


Employee Benefits Committee
The Employee Benefits Committee shall be responsible for annually reviewing the ICDD employee benefit programs and recommending to the Board of Directors' improvements, modifications and the initiation of new programs to maintain a reasonable and current benefit package for ICDD employees.

Grant-in-Aid Committee

The Grant-in-Aid Review Committee shall review applications for grants-in-aid and make recommendations to the Board of Directors for the allocation of funds to support projects which are consistent with purpose of the corporation.

Long Range Planning Committee

The Long Range Planning Committee shall be responsible for reviewing the ICDD mission, basic objectives and facilities, and making recommendations to the Board of Directors to provide for the continual growth and security of the corporation.

Meeting Support Committee

The Meeting Support Committee reviews requests for funding from various international organizations and allocates funds based on the merits of the request. Merits are based on the meetings' alignment with the educational mission of the ICDD. The committee can recommend to the Board of Directors changes in the funding allocation or direction. The committee consists of 4-6 ICDD members. Request forms and criteria for funding are posted on the ICDD web site.

Membership Committee

The charge of the Membership Committee shall be two-fold: (1) to identify potential international members from industrial corporations, educational institutions and government agencies who can provide ICDD with technical expertise in powder diffraction and related areas, and who are willing to participate as volunteer members on various committee and/or subcommittee activities, (2) to develop and execute a strategic plan to best use the membership for improving the value of the PDF and X-ray analysis. Also see: Membership

Scholarship Committee
The Scholarship Committee is comprised of an international group of ICDD members who review scholarship applications for Ludo Frevel Crystallography scholarships. The scholarships themselves are funded through generous contributions of members, institutes, and corporations. Applications and qualifications can be found on the ICDD web site.

Finance Committee
The Finance Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  • Execute the financial policies of ICDD as dictated by the Board of Directors.
  • Make recommendations regarding disbursements and allocation of funds.
  • Make recommendations regarding pricing.
  • Monitor the budget.
  • Prepare and present, at each Annual Meeting of ICDD, a report covering the financial status of the corporation.
  • The Finance Committee is the “parent” committee of the Sales and Marketing Subcommittee and of the Budget Review Committee

 

Subcommittees of the Finance Committee

Budget Review Subcommittee
The Budget Review Subcommittee shall prepare an annual budget for consideration by the Finance Committee.

Marketing Subcommittee

The mission of the Marketing Subcommittee will be to advise the Board of Directors, through the Finance Committee, on strategies which will secure the financial position of the organization. Strategies will encompass product sales initiatives and related public relations initiatives which focus on ICDD's value to the scientific community. The Subcommittee's brief will include evaluation of Headquarters' marketing and product sales plans and performance.

Technical Committee - Also see Technical Subcommittees Registration
The Technical Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  • Recommendations relating to the editorial functions of the ICDD.
  • Recommendations regarding the administration and functioning of the technical editors.
  • Recommendations on the collection and editing of data, search manuals, etc.
  • Recommendations on preparation of computer tapes, disks, etc., involving the ICDD database of search programs.
  • Recommendations regarding preparation of sections of the database aimed at specific areas of technology (subfiles).
  • Recommendations on ICDD-sponsored research and development, education and training.
  • Intersociety cooperation.


Material Subcommittees

Ceramics Subcommittee
The Ceramics Subcommittee shall be responsible for (1) identifying ceramic compounds in the PDF, (2) organizing the ceramic subfile into minifiles according to their functions and properties, and (3) assuring the relevance and quality of the present and future data to meet the need of the user community.

Metals and Alloys Subcommittee
The Metals and Alloys Subcommittee shall be responsible for (1) assuring that the Metals and Alloys subfile meets present and future needs of metallurgists and materials scientists; (2) developing and updating the Metals and Alloys subfile; (3) editing metals and alloys data and products to ensure a high standard of quality; (4) extending the coverage and usefulness of the Metals and Alloys subfile; and (5) maintaining a web page to communicate with members and other materials scientists.


Minerals Subcommittee
The objective of the Minerals Subcommittee shall be to maintain the quality of the products which serves the mineralogical and industrial communities. Furthermore, the goals of the subcommittee shall be to continue the evolution of products that serves these communities and to maintain as current a database as is possible.

Organic and Pharmaceutical Subcommittee
The mission of the Organic and Pharmaceutical Subcommittee shall be to increase the value and successful use of the organic section of the PDF by the diffraction community. To that end, the subcommittee shall (1) provide technical support for all organic database products, and (2) support efforts demonstrating its capabilities.

Polymers Subcommittee
The Polymers Subcommittee shall enable the polymer scattering/diffraction community to make the best use of diffraction/scattering data for analyzing polymeric materials. This includes producing databases, promoting best practices for data analysis, campaigning the national laboratories and instrument manufacturers for polymer-friendly instrumentation and software, educating the diffraction community about issues that have a special impact on polymer characterization, and educating the polymer community on the significance of careful and thorough evaluation of the diffraction data.

Characterization Methods and Tools Subcommittee

Electron Diffraction Subcommittee
The Electron Diffraction Subcommittee serves as a bridge between the electron diffraction community and the other parts of ICDD. It will communicate the needs of electron diffractionists to ICDD, so that ICDD may more effectively respond to those needs. It will assist in communicating to the electron diffraction community the way in which ICDD will serve them. To these ends, it will cooperate with other ICDD subcommittees and with the central organization of ICDD. Specifically, the Subcommittee shall monitor the status of and suggest improvements to the databases and related products used in electron diffraction, including those produced by other organizations, as well as those produced by ICDD.

Non-Ambient Diffraction Subcommittee
The Non-Ambient Diffraction Subcommittee is organized to facilitate the use of the PDF by the non-ambient diffraction community. It makes recommendations to the ICDD about how diffraction data obtained at non-ambient conditions should be represented in the PDF, and suggests specific research activities that could result in production of new non-ambient patterns for the PDF. It also maintains contact with various research and administrative groups throughout the world to exchange information about new developments in non-ambient diffraction techniques and results.

Synchrotron Diffraction Methods Subcommittee
The Synchrotron Diffraction Methods Subcommittee will meet the specific needs of the Synchrotron radiation powder community for the benefit of all people doing powder diffraction. In particular, the subcommittee will help Synchrotron users in supplying their powder data to the ICDD and assist the technical staff of ICDD to integrate Synchrotron powder data into the ICDD database.

X-ray Diffraction Methods Subcommittee
The X-Ray Methods Subcommittee will provide recommendations for data to be included in the PDF by considering instrument configurations, data collection, and powder pattern calculations, with particular focus on the state-of-the-art methods.

XRF Subcommittee
The XRF Subcommittee provides advice and guidance to the ICDD membership and staff relative to ICDD educational activities and XRF features in ICDD databases. The Denver X-ray Conference and journal publications, Advances in X-ray Analysis and Powder Diffraction, all contain significant XRF content and the ICDD conducts two specialized XRF educational clinics each year.

ICDD Subcommittees

Education Subcommittee
The Education Subcommittee shall be responsible for developing educational materials, implementing workshops, audio-visual programs, and special sessions at meetings concerned with the acquisition and utilization of diffraction data with emphasis on the PDF and its manual and automated search/match systems. Also, it encourages the teaching of powder diffraction methods in educational institutions.
The Education Subcommittee will be responsible for assembling information about X-ray safety and providing lists and links regarding software tools for powder diffraction and X-ray fluorescence.

PDF Editorial Staff Subcommittee
The PDF Editorial Staff shall be responsible for evaluating and recommending improvements in the editorial and bibliographic procedures of the ICDD.