ICDD Technical Committees

X-ray Fluorescence Subcommittee - Mark Rodriguez, Chair

The X-ray Fluorescence Subcommittee will provide recommendations for X-ray Fluorescence to be a complement to both the PDF and ICDD. This entails synergistic interchange between data collected from XRD and XRF:

Use of chemical composition to support powder diffraction analysis
Ability to improve chemical composition by use of the powder diffraction
To ultimately obtain simulated XRF data as a means of material analysis validation such as refinement of data from multiple analytical methods

In addition, the subcommittee shall develop new educational opportunities for ICDD and offer guidance on addressing elemental composition issues which are of strategic interest to ICDD.

Bhabani Acharya		
Rasha Al-Ghamdi		
		Children Affiliate
Ghulam Ali		Student Affiliate
John Anzelmo		
Prabeer Barpanda	ICDD Executive Director/ICDD Principal	
Tom Blanton	Scientist Scientist	
Xiaolong Chen	Vice Chairman/Regional Co-Chair - China	Liaison
Harlan Clark		
Antonio DiNunno		
David Dodoo-Arhin		
William Elam		
Timothy Fawcett		
Stacy Gates-Rector	ICDD Senior Scientific Editor	Non-Voting
Amy Gindhart	ICDD Senior Scientific Editor	Non-Voting
Herbert E. Goebel		
Lorraine Hatherley		
George Havrilla		
Soorya Kabekkodu	ICDD Editor-in-Chief/PDF Editorial Staff Subcommittee Chair	
Arnt Kern		
Albertus (Bert) Kinneging		
Matteo Leoni	Chairman/Reg. Co-Chair - Europe/Meeting Support Chair	
Charlotte Lowe-Ma		
Theresa Maguire	Corporate Secretary/ICDD Manager Conference Services	Non-Voting
John Martin		
Thomasin Miller		
Jeffrey Nicolich		
Vjera Novosel-Radovic		
Brian O'Connor		
Pierre Ricou		
Mark Rodriguez	Tech Com. Chair/XRF Chair/Regional Co-Chair - N. America	
David Rosenfeld		

Diane Sagnella	ICDD Senior Scientific Programmer	Non-Voting
Hector Sanchez		
Paolo Scardi		
Sergio Fabian Sein		
Ying Shi		
Kartik Shinde		
David Taylor	Marketing Subcommittee Chair	
Peter Wallace	Metals & Alloys Subcommittee Chair	
Yanming Zhao		