ICDD Membership

Helping to bring together the X-ray Powder Diffraction Community

Approximately 300 scientists from around the world comprise the active membership from which the organization draws its Board of Directors, committees, and subcommittees. Our members, who are volunteers, are actively engaged in developments in the field of X-ray powder diffraction and related disciplines. Membership consists of scientists from various affiliations - educational, governmental, and industrial.

The ICDD Spring Meeting will be held 23-27 March 2015 at ICDD Headquarters.

ICDD Welcomes One New Member - October 2014

The ICDD Spring Meeting was held 17-21 March 2014.

ICDD Welcomes Eleven New Members and Two New Student Affiliates - March 2014

Becoming an ICDD Member - online form available here

Active ICDD Members  - Members, please check if your information is current/correct

Please use the navigation on the left to discover more about the ICDD Members and Technical Committees.


Regional Co-Chairs (consultants)

The position of technical regional co-chair was established to bring the mission and vision of the ICDD to every region of the globe. The regional co-chairs are ICDD members and act as ICDD representatives in their geographic regions. They serve as a communication bridge between ICDD, its members, and the powder diffraction community in the area. Among other activities, the technical regional co-chairs recommend appropriate times and places for ICDD courses, workshops, and meetings, both basic and advanced ones. They recommend new members, Grant-in-Aid candidates, and coordinate local member activities.

2014 Regional Cochairs
(from left to right: David Rendle, Evgeny Antipov, Matteo Leoni, José Miguel Delgado, John Anzelmo, Takashi Ida, Xiaolong Chen [Vanessa Peterson - pictured lower right])

Region CoChair E-mail

China

Xiaolong Chen   

xlchen@aphy.iphy.ac.cn

Eastern Pacific Rim

Takashi Ida   

ida.takashi@nitech.ac.jp

European Community

Matteo Leoni

matteo.leoni@unitn.it

Indian Ocean Rim

Vanessa Peterson

vanessa.peterson@ansto.gov.au

NIS (Newly Independent States)

Evgeny Antipov

antipov@icr.chem.msu.ru

North America

John Anzelmo

jaanzelmo@aol.com

South America

José Miguel Delgado

migueld@ula.ve

United Kingdom

David Rendle

d.rendle@virgin.net