12 Campus Blvd, Newtown Square, PA 19073, USA
(610) 325-9814
(610) 325-9823
Fellow Award Logo

Fellow Awards

Congratulations to ICDD’s 2020 Fellow – Charlene Greenwood and M. Stanley Whittingham


The designation of Fellow is awarded by the ICDD Board of Directors to individuals who have given their time and talents beyond that normally associated with membership.

Selection Process

Nominations are solicited from the ICDD membership. Candidates must have served a minimum term of two years in one of the following positions: Board Director, Technical Regional Co-chair, Committee Chair, Technical Subcommittee Chair, or leader in a noteworthy ICDD activity. The Awards Committee reviews the nominations and recommends Fellow candidates to the ICDD Board of Directors.

Award Presentation

The Fellow Award is presented at the ICDD Annual Meeting of Members in March of each year or a suitable meeting. The award consists of a commemorative plaque, and the recipient’s travel expenses to the meeting, in accordance with ICDD’s Travel Policy.

Submission Process

Nominations of candidates may be submitted by ICDD Members to the Chairman of the ICDD Awards Committee (see below) by completing a Nomination Form. In addition to the nomination form, the candidate’s curriculum vitae must be sent via email to awards@icdd.com.

Chairman, ICDD Awards Committee

c/o The Corporate Secretary
International Centre for Diffraction Data
12 Campus Boulevard
Newtown Square Corporate Campus
Newtown Square, PA 19073-3273 U.S.A.
Fax: 610.325.9823
Email: awards@icdd.com


Submissions must be made by 1 October for the next year’s award.


Ron Anderson

John Anzelmo

Larry Arias

Davor Balzar

Peter Bayliss

Detlef Beckers

Lawrence Bernstein

Richard C. Bostwick

Allan Brown

Xiaolong Chen

James Cline

Cyrus E. Crowder

Graciela C. D. de Delgado

Jose Miguel Delgado

Robert E. Dinnebier

Alwyn Eades

Gerhard R. Fischer

Mary F. Garbauskas

John Getty

Chris Gilmore

Herbert Goebel

Charlene Greenwood

Gregory P Hamill

Richard L. Harlow

George J. Havrilla

Bob He

Stephen Hillier

Helein D. Hitchcock

Takashi Ida

Nobuo Ishizawa

Howard Jones

Peter Lee

Matteo Leoni

Shao-Fan Lin

Lizhi Liu

Charlotte Lowe-Ma

Toshmichi Matsukura

Isaac P. Mayer

Bill Mayo

Andrew M. McDonald

Ronald C. Medrud

Julian Messick**

N. Sanjeeva Murthy

Monte C. Nichols**

Robert Papoular

Andrew Payzant

Vanessa Peterson

Jeffrey E. Post

Charles Prewitt

Susan Quick

David Rafaja

Jordi Rius

Mark Rodriguez

T.N. Guru Row

Earle Ryba

Ann Sabina

Paolo Scardi

Walter N. Schreiner

Carlo Segre

Roman Shpanchenko

Joseph V. Smith**

Scott Speakman

Gregory A. Stephenson

Matthew Suchomel

Harry G. Thielke**

Brian Toby

Hideo Toraya

Thomas Watkins

Bryan Wheaton

Pamela Whitfield

M. Stanley Whittingham

Fred Wireko

Shawn (Xiaotian) Yin

R.A. Young**

Mary Ann Zaitz

Peter Zavalij

Leo Zwell**